Numbness or tingling: When a joint swells, it can pinch the nerves of sensation that pass next to it. If the swelling irritates the nerve, either because of the inflammation or simply because of pressure, the nerve can send sensations of pain, numbness, and/or tingling to the brain. This is called nerve entrapment. Nerve entrapment most frequently occurs at the wrist (carpal tunnel syndrome) and elbow (ulnar nerve entrapment). It is important to have nerve entrapment treated early for best results. A rare form of nerve disease in patients with rheumatoid arthritis that causes numbness and/or tingling is neuropathy. Neuropathy is nerve damage that in people with rheumatoid arthritis can result from inflammation of blood vessels (vasculitis). Vasculitis is not common, but it is very dangerous. Therefore, it is important to notify the doctor if numbness and/or tingling occurs.
Elements of the history of the disorder guide diagnosis. Important features are speed and time of onset, pattern of joint involvement, symmetry of symptoms, early morning stiffness, tenderness, gelling or locking with inactivity, aggravating and relieving factors, and other systemic symptoms. Physical examination may confirm the diagnosis, or may indicate systemic disease. Radiographs are often used to follow progression or help assess severity.
The vast majority of cancers are non-hereditary (sporadic). Hereditary cancers are primarily caused by an inherited genetic defect. Less than 0.3% of the population are carriers of a genetic mutation that has a large effect on cancer risk and these cause less than 3–10% of cancer.[56] Some of these syndromes include: certain inherited mutations in the genes BRCA1 and BRCA2 with a more than 75% risk of breast cancer and ovarian cancer,[56] and hereditary nonpolyposis colorectal cancer (HNPCC or Lynch syndrome), which is present in about 3% of people with colorectal cancer,[57] among others.

Starting an extraction business comes with the same hurdles as any weed company. This means creating a supply chain management system, grappling with banking difficulties and navigating strict real estate regulations. Plus, extraction comes with the added price tag of buying the right equipment. A CO2 extraction machine typically costs a minimum of $150,000. Combined with rent and other equipment requirements, starting an extraction business has more than half a million dollars in startup costs.
While CBD is considered the major non-psychoactive component of cannabis, in studies using varied doses, routes of administration, and combination or whole products with THC, a number of side effects have been reported, including anxiety, changes in appetite and mood, diarrhea, dizziness, drowsiness, dry mouth, low blood pressure, mental confusion, nausea, and vomiting.
Start a CBD company: In the past two years, CBD has gone from a compound we knew little about to a flourishing industry with medical and medicinal uses. that could soon become a global market. The World Health Organization recently recommended rescheduling cannabis and removing CBD from the list of substances subject to international drug control laws.
In sporadic cancers, deficiencies in DNA repair are occasionally caused by a mutation in a DNA repair gene but are much more frequently caused by epigenetic alterations that reduce or silence expression of DNA repair genes. This is indicated in the figure at the 3rd level. Many studies of heavy metal-induced carcinogenesis show that such heavy metals cause a reduction in expression of DNA repair enzymes, some through epigenetic mechanisms. DNA repair inhibition is proposed to be a predominant mechanism in heavy metal-induced carcinogenicity. In addition, frequent epigenetic alterations of the DNA sequences code for small RNAs called microRNAs (or miRNAs). miRNAs do not code for proteins, but can "target" protein-coding genes and reduce their expression.
Various strains of "medical marijuana" are found to have a significant variation in the ratios of CBD-to-THC, and are known to contain other non-psychotropic cannabinoids.[60] Any psychoactive marijuana, regardless of its CBD content, is derived from the flower (or bud) of the genus Cannabis. Non-psychoactive hemp (also commonly-termed industrial hemp), regardless of its CBD content, is any part of the cannabis plant, whether growing or not, containing a ∆-9 tetrahydrocannabinol concentration of no more than 0.3% on a dry-weight basis.[61] Certain standards are required for legal growing, cultivating, and producing the hemp plant. The Colorado Industrial Hemp Program registers growers of industrial hemp and samples crops to verify that the dry-weight THC concentration does not exceed 0.3%.[61]

I have dealt with overall muscle pain for several years and was finally diagnosed with fibromyalgia 6 months ago. Due to stomach issues, I am no longer able to take NSAIDs, and I don’t want to start down the opioid trail, so I’ve been pretty miserable. Most days I felt like I’d been hit by a truck, and by the end of a work day, I was done. Many evenings I had to use a foam roller on my neck, back, and legs before I could even think of going to bed, and just trying to sit and relax was sometimes impossible. My husband did a lot of research on CBD oil, and Medterra seemed to be a solid company with a good following. He got me a bottle of the 1,000mg tincture, and I “front-loaded” with two doses a day for the first 5 days, then went down to one 1ml dose each morning. Even though we were on a lake vacation and I was climbing in and out of the boat and bouncing around the lake, I noticed that the pain and achiness in my arms and legs was gone within the first couple of days. After a couple more days, I realized that the pain and tightness in my upper back/neck were nearly gone as well. I’m starting to get my “old” energy back, and I can focus on doing what I want to do without the pain constantly interfering. My next order will be for the 3,000mg tincture... I want to play with the dosing a bit and see if I can get some relief with lower back pain (unrelated to the fibro). If you’re dealing with muscle pain, I highly recommend giving Medterra CBD oil a try.
CA 125 is a protein, and a tumor marker or biomarker. CA 125 is present in greater concentration in ovarian cancer cells than in other cells. CA stands for cancer antigen. Increases in CA 125 can also occur with malignant tumors of the Fallopian tubes, lining of the uterus, lung, breast, and gastrointestinal track. Benign conditions such as infections of the abdomen, chest, menstruation, endometriosis, benign tumors of the ovaries, and liver disease can also raise CA 125.
I bought this after hearing about it on Menopause Moment podcast. I was reluctant at first. Most doctors told me take hormones or just deal with hot flashes. After hearing how the podcaster had 80 less hot flashes with MedTerra CBD oil I had to try it. After receiving the 500 mg tincture and taking just 0.25 of the dropper twice aa day morning and night I am a staunch believer. My hot flashes have virtually disappeared and I was plagued by them. CBD oil has relieved 80 or more of my hot flashes. It took about week of consistent routine before I noticed a full affect but I am duly impressed and will be buying more MedTerra CBD oil in the future. Ive akso noticed more energy my mood has elevated and I feel all around better and a little more human again. It also worked on middle age general achiness. Tasteless easy to use and great quality. Wish everyone knew about MedTerras excellent quality and their CBD oils excellent benefits. This has made menopause so much more bearable Thank you for creating such a great organic pesticide free product MedTerra. .
An anti-inflammatory diet—that is, one low in saturated fats like red meat, dairy, and fried food—may help reduce the inflammatory process in the joints. Increasing Omega-3 fatty acids may also help this balance. Some individuals may have symptomatic improvement with the elimination of nightshades (tomatoes, potatoes, eggplant, peppers, tobacco).  A 2-3 week trial is worth considering.

The metabolic conditions in tumours can result in phenotypic reprogramming of non-tumour cells, including immune cells, in the tumour microenvironment. This Review provides an overview of the pathways of cancer metabolism that intersect with immunometabolism, typically resulting in immunosuppression, with a focus on how these metabolic pathways could be targeted in order to enhance anticancer immunity and immunotherapy.
Intelligent design of materials for biomedical applications involves the development of technologies that are informed by an understanding of biological systems. Immunoengineers have been making essential inroads in developing therapeutics endowed with designed biofunctionality, particularly in vaccinology, cancer immunotherapy and immune tolerance.
Injections. When first-line treatment with anti-inflammatory medication is not appropriate, injections may be used. These typically contain a long-lasting anesthetic and a steroid that can provide pain relief for weeks to months. The injections can be repeated, but only a limited number of times, due to possible side effects, such as lightening of the skin, weakening of the tendons and ligaments and infection.
Some slow-growing cancers are particularly common, but often are not fatal. Autopsy studies in Europe and Asia showed that up to 36% of people have undiagnosed and apparently harmless thyroid cancer at the time of their deaths and that 80% of men develop prostate cancer by age 80.[178][179] As these cancers do not cause the patient's death, identifying them would have represented overdiagnosis rather than useful medical care.

Recently, other risk factors have been added to the list of items that may increase cancer risk. Specifically, red meat (such as beef, lamb, and pork) was classified by the International Agency for Research on Cancer as a high-risk agent for potentially causing cancers; in addition processed meats (salted, smoked, preserved, and/or cured meats) were placed on the carcinogenic list. Individuals that eat a lot of barbecued meat may also increase risk due to compounds formed at high temperatures. Other less defined situations that may increase the risk of certain cancers include obesity, lack of exercise, chronic inflammation, and hormones, especially those hormones used for replacement therapy. Other items such as cell phones have been heavily studied. In 2011, the World Health Organization classified cell phone low energy radiation as "possibly carcinogenic," but this is a very low risk level that puts cell phones at the same risk as caffeine and pickled vegetables.
One study of over 100 patients with osteoarthritis in the hip compared a five-week manual therapy program, including manipulations and joint mobilization, to an exercise program. Eighty-one percent of individuals had general perceived improvement after manual therapies, while only 50% experienced that in the exercise group. Patients in the manual therapy group had significantly better outcomes on pain, stiffness, hip function, and range of motion. These improvements lasted through at least 29 weeks. 
Evidence of osteoarthritis and potentially inflammatory arthritis has been discovered in dinosaurs.[59][60] The first known traces of human arthritis date back as far as 4500 BC. In early reports, arthritis was frequently referred to as the most common ailment of prehistoric peoples.[61] It was noted in skeletal remains of Native Americans found in Tennessee and parts of what is now Olathe, Kansas. Evidence of arthritis has been found throughout history, from Ötzi, a mummy (circa 3000 BC) found along the border of modern Italy and Austria, to the Egyptian mummies circa 2590 BC.[62]
Macrophages modulate mammary tumour response to chemotherapy. A new study shows that targeted elimination of macrophages elicits a type I interferon response in the tumour microenvironment that enhances the efficacy of platinum- but not taxane-based chemotherapy, underscoring complex regulatory roles for macrophages in chemotherapy-treated tumours.
How is psoriatic arthritis different from osteoarthritis? There are many different types of arthritis. Each one causes a problem in the joints, which can lead to pain or damage. Two distinct types that people often get are psoriatic arthritis and osteoarthritis. Each has its own different causes and symptoms. Learn more about the difference between them here. Read now
If you live in a state where CBD is legal for your condition, it’s best to buy it from a state-regulated dispensary. But even there, oversight is uneven. “I feel safe being a cannabis consumer in Colorado, since the state tracks everything from seed to sale, but I didn’t the first few years after cannabis became legal,” when the rules were still taking shape, says Robyn Griggs Lawrence, the Boulder author of The Cannabis Kitchen Cookbook, which features recipes for cannabis edibles.
CBD oil is extracted from the resinous trichomes of cannabis plants. There are many different cannabis “strains” or varietals. The amount of CBD present in the trichomes will depend on the particular variety of cannabis or hemp. Low resin industrial hemp, which is legally defined as cannabis with less than 0.3 percent THC by dry weight, has fewer trichomes - and therefore less oil - than high-resin cannabis varietals.

The environment around you may contain harmful chemicals that can increase your risk of cancer. Even if you don't smoke, you might inhale secondhand smoke if you go where people are smoking or if you live with someone who smokes. Chemicals in your home or workplace, such as asbestos and benzene, also are associated with an increased risk of cancer.
A survey led by the McGill University Health Centre in Canada revealed that cannabis use results in an improvement in non-cancer pain, sleep, and mood patterns. In the same survey, it also revealed that ‘high’ and dry mouth were the most commonly reported side effects. People who suffer from cancer also turn to cannabis-related options, including therapeutic grade CBD oil, when the pain of chemotherapy or the disease itself becomes unbearable.
^ Rostom A, Dubé C, Lewin G, Tsertsvadze A, Barrowman N, Code C, Sampson M, Moher D (March 2007). "Nonsteroidal anti-inflammatory drugs and cyclooxygenase-2 inhibitors for primary prevention of colorectal cancer: a systematic review prepared for the U.S. Preventive Services Task Force". Annals of Internal Medicine. 146 (5): 376–89. doi:10.7326/0003-4819-146-5-200703060-00010. PMID 17339623.
Cancer is a very emotional sign, and feelings are the most important thing in their relationships. Gentle and caring, they will show their sensibility to the world without even thinking they might get hurt. For partners, they always choose a person who is able to understand them through non-verbal, silent contact, and a shared daily routine, and their affection won't last long with superficial, flaky or unreliable partners. The lack of initiative these individuals suffer from won't make it easy for them to build a sex life they wish for, if they don't find a partner who is able to make them feel calm, protected, and free to express.
In most countries it is forbidden to create oil from cannabis, because cannabis is a controlled substance (i.e. illegal drug). However, CBD, unlike THC, is not a controlled drug, and regulations are minimal by comparison in many places around the world. This has led to the appearance of numerous CBD-rich extracts on the international market. Most of these extracts contain low levels of CBD and high levels of CBD-acid, the natural constituent of the fresh cannabis plant before it is heated.
My mother has dementia/Alzheimers along with a broken knee that they will not repair do to her mental status. She is currently in a nursing home. I firmly believe her mental situation began with the over use of hydrocodone for over 30 years and was acerbated by the trauma of breaking and disconnecting her knee cap. Since weaning her off of her meds (still in progress) we have regained much of her consciousness. I want to try CBD to help in her recovery or to help slow down the disease. I cannot find a dosage recommendation plus the nursing home/doctor does not recommend it. I would need to give it to her when I am there visiting (about 3 - 4 times per week). Is there a recommended dosage for dementia/Alzheimers?
Insulin is a hormone that is produced by specialized cells (beta cells) of the pancreas. (The pancreas is a deep-seated organ in the abdomen located behind the stomach.) In addition to helping glucose enter the cells, insulin is also important in tightly regulating the level of glucose in the blood. After a meal, the blood glucose level rises. In response to the increased glucose level, the pancreas normally releases more insulin into the bloodstream to help glucose enter the cells and lower blood glucose levels after a meal. When the blood glucose levels are lowered, the insulin release from the pancreas is turned down. It is important to note that even in the fasting state there is a low steady release of insulin than fluctuates a bit and helps to maintain a steady blood sugar level during fasting. In normal individuals, such a regulatory system helps to keep blood glucose levels in a tightly controlled range. As outlined above, in patients with diabetes, the insulin is either absent, relatively insufficient for the body's needs, or not used properly by the body. All of these factors cause elevated levels of blood glucose (hyperglycemia).
But be forewarned about CBD product companies that claim they get their CBD from hemp seeds. While hemp seeds are an excellent source of protein-rich, omega 3 fatty acids, the seeds themselves don’t contain CBD, THC or any other cannabinoids. Trace amounts of cannabinoids may be present in oil pressed from hemp seeds if the seed covering, the bract (where resin can cling), isn’t thoroughly rinsed and removed prior to the extraction process.

CBD oil and cannabis oil are both known to reduce the symptoms and side effects of cancer. The presence of both THC and CBD helps in relieving the pain associated with cancer. According to research done by Hansen M., Medical University of Vienna, Vienna, Austria, it also provides relief from the side effects of chemotherapy including nausea, vomiting, and anxiety.


Ascites, the accumulation of fluid in the abdominal cavity is most commonly caused by cirrhosis of the liver. Some of the other causes of ascites include portal hypertension, congestive heart failure, blood clots, and pancreatitis. The most common symptoms include increased abdominal girth and size, abdominal bloating, and abdominal pain. Treatment depends on the cause of ascites.
You are likely very familiar with the dangers that prescription painkillers (and other pharmaceuticals) present. In fact, it’s estimated that the majority of CBD oil users attempt to switch to the all-natural therapy for the precise reason of kicking prescription med habits, which all too often cause an overwhelming array of irritability, sleep disruption, digestive complications, and even thoughts of suicide.

A survey led by the McGill University Health Centre in Canada revealed that cannabis use results in an improvement in non-cancer pain, sleep, and mood patterns. In the same survey, it also revealed that ‘high’ and dry mouth were the most commonly reported side effects. People who suffer from cancer also turn to cannabis-related options, including therapeutic grade CBD oil, when the pain of chemotherapy or the disease itself becomes unbearable.

In addition to the resinous trichomes concentrated on the flowers and to a lesser extent on the leaves of the cannabis plant, there are the tiny sessile trichomes, which dot the stalk, but these contain hardly any oil or CBD. (Shaped like tiny inverted commas, non-glandular hairs without oil also cover the plant’s surface.) CBD is also absent in the roots or the seeds of cannabis and hemp. Companies that claim they derive CBD from hemp stalk or hemp seeds are making false claims.
^ Jump up to: a b c Vos T, Flaxman AD, Naghavi M, Lozano R, Michaud C, Ezzati M, et al. (December 2012). "Years lived with disability (YLDs) for 1160 sequelae of 289 diseases and injuries 1990–2010: a systematic analysis for the Global Burden of Disease Study 2010". Lancet. 380 (9859): 2163–96. doi:10.1016/S0140-6736(12)61729-2. PMC 6350784. PMID 23245607.

^ Jump up to: a b c Kushi LH, Doyle C, McCullough M, Rock CL, Demark-Wahnefried W, Bandera EV, Gapstur S, Patel AV, Andrews K, Gansler T (2012). "American Cancer Society Guidelines on nutrition and physical activity for cancer prevention: reducing the risk of cancer with healthy food choices and physical activity". CA Cancer J Clin. 62 (1): 30–67. doi:10.3322/caac.20140. PMID 22237782.
How does high blood sugar (hyperglycemia) feel? To maintain the right amount of blood sugar, the body needs insulin, a hormone that delivers this sugar to the cells. When insulin is lacking, blood sugar builds up. We describe symptoms of high blood sugar, including fatigue, weight loss, and frequent urination. Learn who is at risk and when to see a doctor here. Read now
Palliative therapy (medical care or treatment used to reduce disease symptoms but unable to cure the patient) utilizes the same treatments described above. It is done with the intent to extend and improve the quality of life of the terminally ill cancer patient. There are many other palliative treatments to reduce symptoms such as pain medications and antinausea medications.
^ Santaguida PL, Balion C, Hunt D, Morrison K, Gerstein H, Raina P, Booker L, Yazdi H. "Diagnosis, Prognosis, and Treatment of Impaired Glucose Tolerance and Impaired Fasting Glucose". Summary of Evidence Report/Technology Assessment, No. 128. Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality. Archived from the original on 16 September 2008. Retrieved 20 July 2008.
So totally blown away by Medterra CBD oil. I have taken other brands and nothing compares to Medterra. I like that it is certified THC free and grown and manufactured right here in the U.S. The shipping was very reasonable and I received my oil within about 4-5 days. They also offer a 30 day money back guarantee if I decide to return. ( but I won’t!!!). You can’t go wrong with Medterra for your joint and body aches. I’m finally able to sleep at night again!! Thank you Medterra !!!!
Vaccines have been developed that prevent infection by some carcinogenic viruses.[126] Human papillomavirus vaccine (Gardasil and Cervarix) decrease the risk of developing cervical cancer.[126] The hepatitis B vaccine prevents infection with hepatitis B virus and thus decreases the risk of liver cancer.[126] The administration of human papillomavirus and hepatitis B vaccinations is recommended when resources allow.[127]
In this report, researchers reviewed 16 previously published studies testing the use of various cannabis-based medicines in the treatment of chronic neuropathic pain and found some evidence that cannabis-based medicines may help with pain relief and reduce pain intensity, sleep difficulties, and psychological distress. Side effects included sleepiness, dizziness, mental confusion. The authors concluded that the potential harm of such medicines may outweigh their possible benefit, however, it should be noted that the studies used a variety of cannabis-based medicines (e.g. inhaled cannabis and sprays and oral tablets containing THC and/or CBD from plant sources or made synthetically), some of which are more likely to result in these side effects than products without THC.

If possible, it’s better to obtain CBD oil products from licensed dispensaries in states that have legalized cannabis for therapeutic or personal use. These states are likely to have stricter safety standards for CBD oil products than states or countries that refuse to regulate the booming CBD industry. Read the ingredients carefully before purchasing a CBD oil product, and look for evidence of laboratory tests and verification of CBD concentrations when buying a CBD remedy or supplement.
^ Cole BF, Baron JA, Sandler RS, Haile RW, Ahnen DJ, Bresalier RS, McKeown-Eyssen G, Summers RW, Rothstein RI, Burke CA, Snover DC, Church TR, Allen JI, Robertson DJ, Beck GJ, Bond JH, Byers T, Mandel JS, Mott LA, Pearson LH, Barry EL, Rees JR, Marcon N, Saibil F, Ueland PM, Greenberg ER (June 2007). "Folic acid for the prevention of colorectal adenomas: a randomized clinical trial". JAMA. 297 (21): 2351–59. doi:10.1001/jama.297.21.2351. PMID 17551129.
Cancer is not just one disease but many diseases. There are more than 100 different types of cancer. Most cancers are named for where they start. For example, lung cancer starts in the lung, and breast cancer starts in the breast. The spread of cancer from one part of the body to another is called metastasis. Symptoms and treatment depend on the cancer type and how advanced it is. Most treatment plans may include surgery, radiation and/or chemotherapy. Some may involve hormone therapy, immunotherapy or other types of biologic therapy, or stem cell transplantation.

Vision loss of red/green color distinction: A rare complication of the commonly used rheumatoid arthritis drug hydroxychloroquine is an injury to the retina (the light-sensing portion of the back of the eye). The earliest sign of retinal changes from hydroxychloroquine is a decreased ability to distinguish between red and green colors. This occurs because the vision area of the retina that is first affected by the drug normally detects these colors. People who are taking hydroxychloroquine who lose red/green color distinction should stop the drug and contact their doctor.

100% organic quality is all we deal. Only select, organic growers and extraction processes are used in any product found here. Our pure CBD oil products and tinctures get to work quickly through direct, oral administration. As a capsular, daily supplement, we also have some of the best in quality CBD supplements for the easy, daily maintenance option. For those that prefer vaping, we are also proud to feature an entire line of 100% organic CBD oil vaping products including dab oils, vape oils, and even high quality vape kits.
In patients with metastatic renal cell carcinoma, risk stratification according to the Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center or the International Metastatic Renal Cell Carcinoma Database Consortium classification systems is a crucial part of clinical assessment and essential for guiding management. New research has now demonstrated that disagreement in risk-group classification is common and prognostically relevant.

CBD oils may contain some THC. Cannabis may impair your ability to drive safely or operate equipment and may have short- and long-term effects on your memory, attention, mood, heart rate, and mental health. It is also easy to overconsume CBD oil, so it's important to start with a low dose, as it may take several hours or longer to begin to feel the effects after consumption.

Under federal law, cannabis (from which both CBD and marijuana are derived) is illegal everywhere, although the laws against it aren’t generally enforced in states that have legalized marijuana. Some manufacturers claim that CBD culled from legally imported industrial hemp, which has little to no THC, is fine to ship across the U.S., but many experts disagree, noting that because hemp comes from the same species as marijuana, cannabis sativa, all CBD falls under the DEA’s Schedule 1 designation. “This creative interpretation of the law runs afoul of reality,” says the Brookings Institution, a Washington, DC, think tank.
No restrictions and our always-free shipping mean for unparalleled access to some of the world’s best in organic CBD’s. In addition, we are proud to say that we are quite knowledgeable in the CBD field and CBD applications as opposed to many out there, just trying to sell a product. If you need help deciding which CBD line is best for your intended application, we are always happy to explain the options to your fullest understanding.
Hi, Congrats on finishing chemo & radiation that’s awesome!! I wish you the best of luck!! I was actually wanting to know about dosage for cancer as well..My parents both have recently been diagnosed with cancer 4 months apart and are currently going thru chemo together. I have tried looking for the dosage info but can never find what i’m looking for..I want to try to help lesson the chemo side effects and hopefully kill some of the cancer cells. Can someone please help us?Thank You Christy
I purchased this product locally and as I walked back to my car, I was in so much pain in my feet and hands I wasnt sure I could make it back. I sat in my car and took a dropper full (1ml). As I was sitting there I could feel the inflammation in my hands disappear and the pain went away. My feet began to feel the effects next and the pain all but subsided. I hadnt been sleeping very good at night but last night I slept like a baby with NO pain. Why isnt this marketed as a product that is NON opiod and covered by insurance? Rheumatoid Arthritis is the most painful thing in the world but this helped me 100%. I almost cried last night I was so happy for a change! Thank you for making this product.

A 2013 case report conducted in Canada evaluated the beneficial effects of cannabis oil on a 14-year-old female patient diagnosed with acute lymphoblastic leukemia, also known as ALL. For this particular patient, a standard bone marrow transplant, aggressive chemotherapy and radiation therapy were revoked, with treatment being deemed a failure after 34 months. She was extremely ill and severely underweight at this time.
A rheumatologist is a medical doctor who specializes in the nonsurgical treatment of rheumatic illnesses, especially arthritis. Rheumatologists have special interests in unexplained rash, fever, arthritis, anemia, weakness, weight loss, fatigue, joint or muscle pain, autoimmune disease, and anorexia. They often serve as consultants, acting like medical detectives at the request of other doctors.
The information contained on this website ("Content") represents the views and opinions of the persons or entities expressing them. The Content does not represent an endorsement by, or the views and opinions of, Entrepreneur Media, Inc. ("EMI"), is intended for informational and educational purposes only, and should in no way be interpreted as medical, legal, or any other advice concerning the cultivation, sale, or any other use of marijuana, which, although legal in some states and local jurisdictions throughout the United States, is currently illegal under federal law, as well as in other states and local jurisdictions. Because of the variety of laws, regulations, and ordinances concerning marijuana, the Content may not be suitable for your situation. Consequently, EMI makes no expressed or implied warranties nor assumes any liability whatsoever, concerning the accuracy or reliability of the information contained herein, including warranties about the legality of, or likelihood of success in, conducting a cannabis business. EMI does not advocate violating applicable law, and therefore strongly recommends that you carefully research applicable laws, and consult with appropriate licensed professionals and other experts, before taking any action in connection with, or based on, such Content.
×